top of page
  • Vritika

"Your Lives Through Your Eyes"




This is a piece talking about a bit complex yet common concept, basically, revolving around the differences in life perspectives of individuals. The author has made attempt to convey the uniqueness of notions and goals through real-life experience, the piece is written in a manner to encourage the reads to explore the self-living idea of life and accept one’s individuality.


“Your time is limited so don't waste it living someone else's life.”

- Steve Jobs



Every individual has a unique personality that becomes the basis for their interests and sculpt their perspective towards their lives. Life is dynamic and involves a series of happenings, these experiences mould the individual’s outlook towards life. In a race to satisfy everyone around us, we forget our-selves, miss upon our own anticipations from our lives and sacrifice the unique element in our lives. Our lives might not be free of natural restrictions; however, the need is to allow the uniqueness to overshadow other aspects. The basic goal is to achieve a level of self-satisfaction and self-happiness, which might come from following the designated path or find our own way.


It would give me immense joy to share a real-life experience that highlights the difference in ideologies between two people living in the same society and sharing a common roof. Me and my father are look-like, yet, stand at the extremes when it comes to certain ideas. I agree upon the part that he is more experienced and knowledgeful person whom I cannot compare myself to, however, I believe that our discussions can be an amazing way to illustrate the variances in ideas of two people living in a similar environment. I agree that knowledge comes with experience, but, the ideas flourish throughout one’s life. Something that your aspire from your life is inimitable to you, for instance, me as a person demand calmness and stability from life. I aspire to be successful and achieve growth like most of the people, however, something that I anticipate from my life is to be full of calmness. The dynamic nature of life is something we have been fighting with, at some moment life feels to slip out o your hands like sand. This is what I seek to avoid, I wish to have a grip of my life irrespective of the turn that it makes. In a nutshell, my life perspective is to achieve but stay stable and don’t lose the grip of one aspect while running to catch the other.


It would give me immense joy to share a real-life experience that highlights the difference in ideologies between two people living in the same society and sharing a common roof. Me and my father are look-like, yet, stand at the extremes when it comes to certain ideas. I agree upon the part that he is more experienced and knowledgeful person whom I cannot compare myself to, however, I believe that our discussions can be an amazing way to illustrate the variances in ideas of two people living in a similar environment. I agree that knowledge comes with experience, but, the ideas flourish throughout one’s life. Something that your aspire from your life is inimitable to you, for instance, me as a person demand calmness and stability from life. I aspire to be successful and achieve growth like most of the people, however, something that I anticipate from my life is to be full of calmness. The dynamic nature of life is something we have been fighting with, at some moment life feels to slip out o your hands like sand. This is what I seek to avoid, I wish to have a grip of my life irrespective of the turn that it makes. In a nutshell, my life perspective is to achieve but stay stable and don’t lose the grip of one aspect while running to catch the other.


Sounds like a struggle and also inspiring, right!? So, when you have achieved the aspired level of self-satisfaction and stability in your life, you have done all the struggles in your life, what next ?! Here where my aspirations take a pause and enjoy the moment; but, him, he is a man of dreams, no stopping this man, he is currently pursuing an international yoga course. He would miss the family events, miss out on our school meetings and focus upon his yoga assignments and project. I must say he never leaves a chance to live the life with joy or spend time with us, all he has is a vibrant and joyful personality to aspire and achieve one goal after other.


This is how our perceptive towards life stands different, one being a Vibrant model looking for different every moment and other one looking for the unique elements of things while aspiring to be stable. Therefore, it is upon you who you aspire to be and how you wish your life to look like, do it all for yourself, be the vibrance you want people to remember or the calmness you wish to enjoy or even both at some point of time. All one need to take care of is what is something you believe is good for you, you might be bullied for the decisions at times, but, if you believe in yourself you can turn your dreams into reality and live a life of your perspective.


By

- Vritika ( Junior Editor, RGNUL Cosmos)



65 views

Comments


bottom of page